Author Topic: ISIS installation problems (SOLVED)  (Read 4902 times)

Ramsbury

• Osiris (Active Member)
ISIS installation problems (SOLVED)
« on: August 21, 2007, 01:43:15 PM »
I am new to ISIS and fairly new to Linux. I am having lot of difficulty installing ISIS2 and would be very grateful if you could help me.

I am using Suse 10.1.

I have down loaded ISIS2 and think I have set the variables correctly:

Current ISIS config settings

base kit (required)
  1) ISIS executables ........ isisr
  2) TAE  executables & src... data
  3) ISIS common data tree ... /tae
  4) PGPLOT executables & src. pgplot

dev  kit
  5) ISIS source tree ........ isistree
  6) NAIF executables & src... naifexec

data kits
  7) Clementine .............. clementine
  8) Cassini ................. IS NOT SET
  9) Galileo ................. IS NOT SET
 10) IMP - Pathfinder ........ IS NOT SET
 11) Lunar Orbiter ........... IS NOT SET
 12) Mars Odyssey............. IS NOT SET
 13) Mariner 9 ............... IS NOT SET
 14) Mariner 10 .............. IS NOT SET
 15) MER - TEMPORARILY UNAVAILABLE - IS NOT SET
 16) Mars Express ............ IS NOT SET
 17) Mars Global Surveyor .... IS NOT SET
 18) NEAR Shoemaker .......... IS NOT SET
 19) VIKING 1 & 2 ............ IS NOT SET
 20) Voyager ................. IS NOT SET

Modify Current ISIS configuration (exit/no/{yes=all} 1 2 3 ...)? [no] ->

I have set TAE with a '/' as shown in the instructions - I hope that is correct.

My ISIS2 directory looks like this:

terry@linux-etd9:~/isis2> ls -l
total 88
drwxr-xr-x 3 terry users    72 2007-08-21 20:50 data
-rw-r--r-- 1 terry users   357 2007-08-21 20:42 isis_cfg
-rw-r--r-- 1 terry users   543 2007-08-21 21:22 isis_cshrc
-rwxr-xr-x 1 terry users 59723 2006-07-20 00:17 isis_install
-rw-r--r-- 1 terry users 11455 2006-07-19 22:24 isis_install_guide.txt
-rw-r--r-- 1 terry users   591 2007-08-21 21:22 isis_profile
drwxr-xr-x 3 terry users    72 2007-08-21 20:42 isisr