Author Topic: CRISM overlay for HiRISE DEM using ENVI  (Read 6204 times)

elysea

• Osiris (Active Member)
CRISM overlay for HiRISE DEM using ENVI
« on: May 18, 2011, 11:26:07 PM »
Hello,

I'm using the CRISM Analysis Tool (CAT) v6.6 to project frt00004af7_07_if164l_trr3.img in ENVI, which uses its own GLT.

I also have a HiRISE DEM .tiff created from psp_002932_1445 and psp_003209_1445 that I want to bring in to the same projection so that the two will overlay. I realise the pixel sizes are very different, but does anyone know of a simple way to do this? Or any way? I am a student who is slowly losing hope!

I have edited the DEM header in order to change the projection to match the CRISM image, but as the DEM extent is greater than the HiRISE image their corner coordinates are not the same so the lat/long is off.

In desperation,
elysea

elysea

• Osiris (Active Member)
Re: CRISM overlay for HiRISE DEM using ENVI
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2011, 07:08:31 AM »
Never mind, I was able to do an acceptable Image-to_image registration, with the projected CRISM as the base, and subset the registered DEM so that no background values were included. My DEM pixel size kept defaulting right out to 17m to match the CRISM image though, otherwise my registration kept failing. But, desperate times.

thare

• GIS Support Team
  • Isis (Extreme Power Member)
    • http://webgis.wr.usgs.gov
    • Email
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2011, 08:10:44 AM »